+49 (0) 8845 74130 info@gaplast.de

THE GAPLAST MANAGEMENT TEAM

Roland Kneer

is the main shareholder and CEO. Born in January 1947 in Allmendingen he trained as a machinist. He completed his subsequent studies as Dipl. Ing. ( FH ) Kunststofftechnik (academic degree for plastics technology). Roland Kneer’s career is also the history of the company Gaplast, which he took over in 1989 as part of a management buy-out. Even today, he is a mentor responsible for the strategic development of the company, the construction of the corporate expansion and for product development. In his leisure time Roland Kneer is flying, sailing, mountain biking and driving classic cars and fast runabouts.

Leonie Kneer

is part of the family business since 1989. Here she started her training as an industrial management assistant and later trained as a process engineer for plastics and rubber. Over the years she has taken care of many areas of the company. She worked as a field worker, later as head of sales. Today she is responsible as managing partner and CSO (Chief Sales Officer) for all sales and related tasks. That means, she is responsible for the sales strategy, as well as for customer care, even for the strategic company alignment together with her colleagues from the management team. As a mother of two children she is a member of the “Health Care Women”. Her hobbies are children, her family and reading.

Stephan Kneer

is part the company since 2004. After High School in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, he studied plastic technology in Aalen. He finished his university thesis on plastics engineering as a Dipl. Ing. (FH) at BMW AG in Landshut. Later he worked as a test engineer at Audi AG in Ingolstadt in charge of the bumper systems of the Audi A3 and A6. Stephan Kneer is today managing director and as the technical director (CTO) responsible for production, development, quality and IT. This includes the restructuring of business processes and transfer in IT, optimization of the IT operations, technical sales and marketing support, product and process developments with patent applications and much more. He also provides support for Bachelor students, is lecturing at universities, in industry and at trade shows. He also works on the further development of quality management system such as ISO 15378. In his spare time he recovers in mountain biking, cross-country skiing, hiking and sailing.

Veronica Pröbstl

is Chief Financial Officer of the company (CFO). She was born near Paris, hence her interest in languages. She first completed a business school and an interpreter-training before she became active as an authorized representative of a Spanish company. She then worked in various companies in leadership positions in the areas of administration, finance and personnel. In 1997 she came to Gaplast as a senior executive and took over the department management, finance and human resources. In 1999, she received power of attorney and became a member of the Executive Committee. Since 2014 she is member of the management team. Her hobbies include nature and reading.

+49 (0) 8845 74130 info@gaplast.de

Das Gaplast Management Team

Roland Kneer

ist Hauptgesellschafter und Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung. Im Januar 1947 in Allmendingen geboren, absolvierte er eine Ausbildung zum Ma­schinenschlosser. Sein anschließendes Studium schloss er als Dipl. Ing (FH) Kunst­stofftechnik ab. Die berufliche Laufbahn von Roland Kneer ist die Geschichte der Firma Gaplast, die er 1989 im Rahmen eines Management-Buy-outs übernahm. Noch heute ist er als Mentor verantwortlich für die strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens, für die bauliche Betreuung der Unternehmenserweiterung und beratend innovativ tätig für die Produktentwicklung. Seine Freizeit verbringt Roland Kneer beim Fliegen, Segeln, Mountainbiken sowie beim Fahren von Oldtimern und schnellen Flitzern.

Leonie Kneer

ist seit 1989 im väterlichen Betrieb. Hier begann sie ihre Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau und fügte später noch eine Ausbildung zur Verfahrensme­chanikerin für Kunststoffe und Kautschuk hinzu. Im Lauf der Jahre hat sie sich um viele Bereiche des Unternehmens gekümmert. Sie arbeitete als Außendienstlerin, später als Leiterin des Vertriebs. Heute verantwortet sie als geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin und CSO (Chief Sales Officer) den gesamten Vertrieb und alle damit verbundenen Aufgaben. Das heißt, sie ist für die Vertriebsstrategie ebenso zuständig, wie für die Kundenbetreuung und gemeinsam mit den Kollegen der Geschäftsführung  für die Unternehmensausrich­tung. Die Mutter zweier Kinder ist Mitglied bei den “HealthCareFrauen”. Ihre Hobbys sind die Kinder, ihre Familie und das Lesen.

Stephan Kneer

ist seit 2004 im Unternehmen. Nach Abitur in Garmisch-Parten­kirchen studierte er Kunststofftechnik in Aalen. Seine Diplomarbeit schrieb der Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Kunststofftechnik bei BMW in Landshut. Später war er als Ver­suchsingenieur bei Audi in Ingolstadt zuständig für die Stoßfängersysteme des Audi A3 und A6. Stephan Kneer ist heute geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und als Technischer Leiter verantwortlich für Produktion, Entwicklung, Qualität und IT. Dazu gehören auch die Neustrukturierung der Geschäftsprozesse und Über­tragung in IT, Optimierung der IT-Abläufe, technische Vertriebs-, und Marketing­unterstützung, Produkt- und Verfahrensentwicklungen mit Patentanmeldungen und vieles mehr. Er betreut auch die Bachelorstudenten, hält Fachvorträge an Hochschulen, in der Industrie und auf Messen. Außerdem arbeitet er am Quali­tätsmanagementsystem, wie ISO 15378, sowie als Vorstandsmitglied des Arbeitskreises Pharmaverpackung und Medizintechnik des IK mit. In seiner Freizeit erholt er sich beim Mountainbike-Fahren, Skilanglauf, Wandern und Segeln.

Veronica Pröbstl

ist kaufmännische Leiterin des Unternehmens (CFO). Sie wurde in der Nähe von Paris geboren, daher auch ihr Interesse für Sprachen. So absol­vierte sie zunächst eine kaufmännische Schule sowie eine Dolmetscher-Ausbil­dung, bevor sie als Prokuristin in einer spanischen Firma tätig wurde. Danach arbeitete sie in verschiedenen Unternehmen jeweils in Leitungspositionen für die Bereiche Verwaltung, Finanzen und Personal. 1997 kam sie als Führungskraft zu Gaplast und übernahm auch hier die Ressorts Verwaltung, Finanzen und Perso­nal. 2009 erhielt sie  Prokura und wurde Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Seit 2014 ist sie Geschäftsführerin. Zu ihren Hobbies gehören die Natur und das Lesen.